Honor, Greatness, and Courage…

The day is nearly over, and I am just now realizing tomorrow is Veteran’s Day. My dad was a Marine. My brother was a Marine. My sister and another brother were in the Air Force. I thank them all for their service.

Morning Story and Dilbert

Morning Story and Dilbert Vintage Dilbert
November 11, 2011

Kleenex Alert

As I came out of the supermarket that sunny day, pushing my cart of groceries towards my car, I saw an old man with the hood of his car up and a lady sitting inside the car, with the door open.

The old man was looking at the engine. I put my groceries away in my car, and continued to watch the old gentleman from about twenty five feet away.

I saw a young man in his early twenties with a grocery bag in his arm walking towards the old man. The old gentleman saw him coming too, and took a few steps towards him.

I saw the old gentleman point to his open hood and say something. The young man put his grocery bag into what looked like a brand new Cadillac Escalade.  He then turned back to the old man.  I…

View original post 727 more words

Leave a Reply

