Secularism Won and it’s a Good Thing Too

This is what I posted on Facebook yesterday:”I was so saddened today to hear that my support of the LGBT community is translated as opposition to The Church’s stance on same-sex marriage. Nothing could be further from the truth. I have come out celebrating this as a civil rights issue, not as a marriage issue. I have seen children of “good LDS families” homeless and wandering the streets, and worse, suicidal because they would rather face death than face their families with a truth they cannot change. I celebrate this as a member of the church because it has opened the door to closed minds.” I was even more saddened that only one of the sweet, supportive comments came from an LDS friend. And then one of my former-LDS-gay friends posted this:

Secularism Won and it’s a Good Thing Too

(Sorry, you will have to click on the blog title because I accidentally reposted into the wrong blog, and it wont let me repost a second time.)

Leave a Reply

